Type Ctrl + F (Windows) or Command + F (Mac) to search the page for keywords. For example – type ‘bandwidth’, ‘limit’, ‘plan’ or similar.
No! We don’t take any commission for any of your sales.
We have integrated with Shopify’s fraud system. This allows us to track orders “risk status”. Just head into the settings and set the level you want to be alerted for (low, medium, high). We detect the risk status and then depending on your setting we will send the download email.
Yes, the free plan is permanently free. You can always have the option to upgrade to a paid plan with a 7-day free trial or downgrade back to the free plan anytime you want.
The total amount of storage space. For example if you have 10GB on your plan, you will only be allowed to upload 10GB worth of files. You could upload 2 x 5GB files if you wanted.
You can find this on the ‘Assets’ page. You can also find it on the ‘Stats’ page if you have a paid plan.
Yes! We sync all products and variants from Shopify and you can attach many file to them.
Yes, our app has PDF stamping. Please see our tutorials below to learn how to use this feature:
Yes! We offer a free plan with some features, try us out and upgrade if you want more features.
No. We are not part of your store/theme/Shopify code. But if you choose to display the download links in the customer accounts, you will need to place a short snippet of code into your customer account theme file.
You can resend download emails for the orders page and update the email address if needed.
Also, please inform your customer that sometimes emails fall into the spam folder and to check there. This happens because some email systems have different levels of security. Sometimes just a specific word can cause your emails to fall into spam. Learn more about email deliverability and why emails go to spam.
Also, please look at the checklist in case you haven’t got your store set up for digital products correctly.
Yes! You can do this by going to the app > go to ‘Settings’ > click on ‘Plans’ > change your plan here.
No, you won’t lose anything. You just will not be able to upload or update any assets until you upgrade or delete some.
Yes, 48 hours after uninstalling the app, all your data and assets will be permanently deleted. If you install the app again before the 48 hours are complete, you will still have your assets.
All products and variants are synced automatically from Shopify. To edit any product information, please go to Shopify’s product editor and it will automatically sync to our app once you click save.
No. The links are disabled using our intelligent URL security system.
Please see our detailed guide on how to attach a URL as an asset here. For a short overview, read below.
Attach URLs for your customer to download by going to the ‘Assets‘ page, and then clicking the ‘Upload new assets’ button.
You will be presented with a box to enter the URL of your download link, title and file size. This is fully compatible with Dropbox, Google Drive, WeTransfer, OneDrive and many more. Ensure that you attach the newly created link to a product via the products page.
No, URL assets do not apply to your storage limits. This means you can have unlimited URLs as assets using our app.
Overage bandwidth – from the ‘Scale’ plan and upwards, you have an allocated amount of free bandwidth to use. Any bandwidth used above this free amount will be charged an overage bandwidth charge.
Capped bandwidth – once you have used the total amount of free bandwidth on your plan, you will need to upgrade your plan to get more bandwidth.
You can see the charges on the pricing page.
The bandwidth overage fees get charged to your Shopify account on the 1st of every month at 12:00am UTC.
Yes, you will be notified via email when you reach 80%, 90%, 95% & 100% of your bandwidth allowance.
We want to be very transparent with no hidden charges. This helps give you plenty of time to take action and keep your bandwidth costs low.
Yes. If you upgrade to the next tier plan and get more free bandwidth, the free bandwidth will apply to your account instantly and reduce your overage charge amount.
You will not be charged bandwidth overage charges instantly when upgrading, only when you downgrade you will be charged instantly. Bandwidth overage charges are billed on the 1st of every month 12:00am UTC.
If you have used 350GB of bandwidth and you are on the Scale plan which includes 250GB free bandwidth, that means you will have 100GB of bandwidth overage. This will incur a $15 bandwidth overage fee at the rate of $0.15 per GB.
If you upgrade to the Professional plan before the end of the month, which includes 500GB of free bandwidth, you now will not have any bandwidth overage charges. You will have only used 350GB out of your 500GB allowance.
Yes. If you have bandwidth overage charges and you downgrade your plan, you will be charged instantly for your overage charges.
If you upgrade, you will not be charged overage charges.
No, it will not apply to all orders delivered by email. It will only apply to the orders that are delivered when this setting is enabled. You will need to resend a download email to the customer with the new settings enabled. This is because sent emails cannot be edited.
Let’s say if an email was sent to the customer with a limit of 3 downloads, that email will always have a limit of 3, even if you change the setting. This is because the emails are sent as they are with the limits set in the URL. You will need to resend a new email with the new limits.
Customer accounts & Thank you page
Yes, the settings will apply automatically. The current setting will apply to all orders in the customer accounts and Thank You page.
This is usually caused by Chrome apps installed on the browser that inspect and change the URL.
Inform your customers to open up the downloads in an incognito window or a different browser to access them instantly.
Please make sure Ad Blocker is turned off, and if the issue persists, you will need to delete some Chrome apps one-by-one to find which app is causing the issue.
Yes, you can upload your assets via CSV by contacting us and requesting.
No, our app needs to host the PDF to be able to stamp the details. When your PDF is hosted somewhere else, it’s not possible for us to control the PDF and add the stamps.
A new email will be sent for each asset, even if the emails are sent at the same time. Unfortunately, it’s just the way it is for now.
If you don’t like this method, you can use the Customer Account method, this way all the assets will be in one list in their accounts.
The date/time calendar is set using your local computer time. Please keep this in mind if you are in a different timezone to your store.
Yes, you can. The pre-order asset will deliver to everyone who has ordered the product it is attached to, even if they ordered the product before the asset was attached to it. Learn more about the pre-orders in this tutorial.
Yes, you can manually send download emails by going to:
When updating a file, you will be prompted with a notification asking whether you want to send an update email to customers who have purchased this file.
You will also be asked if you want to edit the update email or if you want to customise the email template.
Yes, you can add your company logo or any image you desire to the email easily.
Learn how to customise the email templates here. You can also watch a video walkthrough.