Menu

Pricing

7-day free trial on all plans. Upgrade, downgrade or cancel at any time.
If you require a custom plan, please contact us using the chatbox and we can tailor a plan to suit your business.

Already installed and logged in? Change your plan here

Pay yearly and get 2 months free!

Bandwidth FAQ

What does 'Overage bandwidth' and 'Capped bandwidth' mean?​

Overage bandwidth – from the ‘Scale’ plan and upwards, you have an allocated amount of free bandwidth to use. Any bandwidth used above this free amount will be charged an overage bandwidth charge.

Capped bandwidth – once you have used the total amount of free bandwidth on your plan, you will need to upgrade your plan to get more bandwidth.

When does the bandwidth get charged to my account?

The bandwidth overage fees get charged to your Shopify account on the 1st of every month at 12:00am UTC.

If I have bandwidth overage charges and I upgrade my plan to the next tier, will the new bandwidth allowance apply to my overage charge?

Yes. If you upgrade to the next tier plan and get more free bandwidth, the free bandwidth will apply to your account instantly and will reduce your overage charge amount.

 

You will not be charged bandwidth overage charges instantly when upgrading, only when you downgrade you will be charged instantly. Bandwidth overage charges are billed on the 1st of every month 12:00am UTC.

For example:
If you have used 350GB of bandwidth and you are on the Scale plan which includes 250GB free bandwidth, that means you will have 100GB of bandwidth overage. This will incur a $15 bandwidth overage fee at the rate of $0.15 per GB.

 

If you upgrade to the Professional plan before the end of the month, which includes 500GB free bandwidth, you now will not have any bandwidth overage charges. You will have only used 350GB out of your 500GB allowance.

If I have bandwidth overage charges and I upgrade my plan to the next tier, will the new bandwidth allowance apply to my overage charge?

Yes. If you have bandwidth overage charges and you downgrade your plan, you will be charged instantly for your overage charges.

If you upgrade, you will not be charged overage charges.

If you have any questions about the pricing page, please check out the Frequently Asked Questions for answers.